Picture Page 1 Prudent Dennis Klemming, third from left, photographed at the Octavio Café, São Paulo, with the SCF Team-smallH

Our People

The fund and its management team is comprised of senior executives and internationally coveted financial service specialists.
  • Giovanni Cataldi

    Board Member, responsible for the interface between the Fund and the local operation. Mr. Cataldi has worked with the structuring
    of credit solutions to Brazilian small, medium and large Financial Institutions as well as the structuring
    of Funds since 1994. Previously in his career Mr. Cataldi has worked at Bank Unibanco, Sudameris (INTESA
    Group) and BANIF (International Bank of Funchal). He held a position as Financial Director at Sul Financeira
    S/A C.F.I. from 2005 to 2009. He is, furthermore, a Director of the Brazilian Finance Executives Institute
    of Rio Grande do Sul, IBEF/RS, as well as President of the Financial Institutions Owner’s Union of Rio
    Grande do Sul, SINDFIN. He received the “Finance Executive of the Year Award” in 2010 by the National
    Financial Market Institutions Association, ANDIMA, in Rio Grande do Sul. Mr. Cataldi is a certified Investment
    Agent by the National Association of Securities, Currency and Commodities Brokerage Firms, ANCOR. Mr.
    Cataldi is an Economist with a Masters in Business Administration from FGV (Fundação Getulio Vargas)
    and a Post Masters degree in Valuation from FGV.

  • Alfred Neimke

    Director with vast experience of currency, equity and bond investments gained during 27 years as an emerging
    markets portfolio manager as well as holding senior executive roles in German and Austrian Financial
    Services Companies. Mr. Neimke is a former Head of the Investment Operation and Director of Sparkassen
    Versicherung, the Insurance arm of Erstebank, Vienna. Prior to this he held senior investment management
    positions at Uniqa Insurance, Credit Anstalt AG in Austria, Oppenheim KAG in Germany as well as the Erstebank
    Group. Mr. Neimke holds a “Diplomkaufmann” Degree from the University of Mannheim.

  • Dennis Klemming

    Chairman of the Board, has primarily focused on supporting leading global institutions such as pension, mutual
    and hedge funds with advice on the financial markets for 25 years. At Selector, an off-shore fund distribution
    company he founded in 2001, now part of the Waddell & Reed Mutual Funds Group, his role included
    developing the product offering as well as establishing distribution channels. Earlier in his career,
    Mr. Klemming held positions in financial journalism, equity research, corporate finance and equity sales
    in Stockholm, London and New York with Carnegie and Alfred Berg(bought by ABN AMRO Bank 1995) between
    1989-2000. Mr. Klemming holds double Master Degrees in Law (University of Stockholm) and Business Administration
    (the Stockholm School of Economics).

  • Dr. Flávio Santos

    Head of the Legal Department of Prudent Brazil, has 22 years of work experience with knowledge of contracts
    with emphasis on factoring, securitization of receivables, investment funds (FIDCs), real estate, industrial
    and commercial law. Holds a Law Degree from UNIB and Post-graduate in Civil and Business Law from Faculdade
    Damásio de Jesus. Mr. Santos is also member of the Financial Activities Control Council – COAF, acting
    against suspicious occurrences of illegal activities related to money laundering and financing terrorism.

  • Jonathan Burger

    Board Member, responsible for legal aspects of the operation of the Funds. He is a partner at Lextrust Law
    Firm in Luxembourg. Mr. Burger has previously in his career held positions at Clifford Chance, Price
    Waterhouse and Lexfield working on the structuring and taxation perspectives of Luxembourg Funds. Mr.
    Burger is “maître en droit” from the Université Panthéon-Assas Paris II, holds a “D.E.A.” (“Diplôme d’Etudes
    Approfondies”) in Tax Law from the Université Panthéon-Assas Paris II and a “Doctorat en droit privé”
    from the Université Nancy.